Staff

Rozenn LE HIR Research Scientist

Carbon, Allocation, Transport and Signaling

I am interested in the development of vascular tissues in plants. My research is multi-scale and focuses on the impact of altered sugar transport on xylem development, plant biomass production and plant response to abiotic stresses.
Plant physiology Molecular biology Abiotic stresses Metabolomic Developmental biology
Career path
After conducting research on growth rhythms in pedunculate oak during my PhD thesis at the University of Angers, I completed my career with a post-doctoral fellowship on the development of the vascular system in the model plant Arabidopsis thaliana at the Umea Plant Science Center (UPSC, Umea, Sweden). I was recruited at the IJPB on the Idf-Versailles-Grignon Center in 2011 to develop my research on the links between sugar transport (focusing on SWEET-type transporters), plant development and adaptation to the environment.

Scientific interests
My research aims to answer the following questions: What are the consequences of a modification of the facilitated transport of sugars (by SWEET transporters) on the development and growth of plants? And more specifically, is the development of phloem and/or xylem impacted? And is the capacity of plants to adapt to environmental constraints modified? For this, I am particularly interested in the floral stem of the model species Arabidopsis thaliana which produces the majority of the nutrients that will be used for seed production. Concerning the methods, we mainly use molecular biology techniques, cytology, cellular imaging, vibrational spectroscopy (FTIR and Raman) as well as metabolomic analyses. In the long term, a better understanding of the transport and allocation of sugars within the floral stem should allow us to find new ways to improve the yield and quality of the seeds.
Rozenn Le Hir

Contacts

Carbone, Allocation, Transport, Signalisation


Email : Rozenn.Le-Hir@inrae.fr
Tél : +33130833048

Twitter
https://twitter.com/CATSteam1
LinkedIn
https://www.linkedin.com/in/rozenn-le-hir-94a06436/
ResearchGate
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Rozenn_Le_Hir
Orcid
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6076-5863
Back

Annuaire

Rozenn LE HIR Chargée de recherche

Carbone, Allocation, Transport, Signalisation

Je m'intéresse au développement des tissus vasculaires chez les plantes. Mes recherches sont multi-échelles et portent sur l'impact d'une modification du transport des sucres sur le développement du xylème, la production de biomasse végétale et la réponse de la plante aux stress abiotiques.
physiologie vegétale biologie moleculaire stress abiotiques métabolomique biologie du développement
Parcours
Après avoir menée des recherches sur les rythmes de croissance chez le chêne pédonculé pendant ma thèse de doctorat à l'Université d'Angers, j'ai complété mon parcours par un post-doctorant sur le développement du système vasculaire chez la plante modèle Arabidopsis thaliana à l'Umea Plant Science Center (UPSC, Umea, Suède). J'ai été recrutée à l'IJPB sur le Centre Idf-Versailles-Grignon en 2011 pour développer mes recherches sur les liens entre le transport des sucres (en focalisant sur les transporteurs de type SWEET), le développement des plantes et leur adaptation à l’environnement.

Intérêts scientifiques
Mes travaux de recherche visent à répondre aux questions suivantes : Quelles sont les conséquences d’une modification du transport facilité des sucres (par les transporteurs SWEET) sur le développement et la croissance des plantes ? Et plus spécifiquement, est-ce que le développement du phloème et/ou xylème est impacté ? et est-ce que la capacité des plantes à s’adapter à des contraintes de l’environnement est modifiée? Pour cela je m’intéresse plus particulièrement à la hampe florale de l’espèce modèle Arabidopsis thaliana qui produit la majorité des nutriments qui seront utilisés pour la production des graines. Concernant les méthodes, nous utilisons principalement des techniques de biologie moléculaire, de cytologie, d’imagerie cellulaire, de spectroscopie vibrationnelle (FTIR et Raman) ainsi que des analyses de métabolomiques. A terme, mieux comprendre le transport et l’allocation des sucres au sein de la hampe florale devrait permettre de trouver de nouvelles pistes afin d’améliorer le rendement et la qualité des graines.
Rozenn Le Hir

Contacts

Carbone, Allocation, Transport, Signalisation


Email : Rozenn.Le-Hir@inrae.fr
Tél : +33130833048

Twitter
https://twitter.com/CATSteam1
LinkedIn
https://www.linkedin.com/in/rozenn-le-hir-94a06436/
ResearchGate
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Rozenn_Le_Hir
Orcid
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6076-5863
Retour